Can You Keep a Secret?

33724

Read… 2003, 2010, 2013.
Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella 5★♥

A Brit lit. romance that is a little silly but I like it non the less. It’s a typical Kinsella romance that has a little bit of comedy to it. And it’s a joy to reread this.

The main character, Emma, tells little secrets to a stranger – Jack. The little while lies that we tell. And although I didn’t like Jemima that much, I agreed with her about how men don’t need to know all our little white lie secrets.

The interaction between Emma and Jack (the stranger) is pretty nice. This Jack guy is a pretty good catch (a millionaire and owns a company). You can already predict at the beginning that the two will hook up. I thought their interactions were all a little bit quick. And even though Jack is a very private person (which I could relate to), he’s still very much a likeable guy.

Emma does get some backbone but I think it took her too long. And she only gets this backbone with Jack’s help. It would have been nice that she found this strength on her own. This was my only pet peeve with the book. Everything else was very good.

I’ve reread this Kinsella book the most. Every time I read it, I fall in love with Jack all over again. I think I like his character out of all of Kinsella’s heroes.

This entry was posted in Books, Favorites, Old Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can You Keep a Secret?

  1. Pingback: Best of Book Boyfriends | Michelle, Books and Movies Addict

Leave a Reply

