Books · Favorites · My Dream Guy · Old Reviews

Choose the Wrong Guy, Gave Him the Wrong Finger

chose the wrong guy Beth Harbison

August 28, 2013

Chose the Wrong Guy, Gave Him the Wrong Finger by Beth Harbison 5★♥

I preordered this book because the title and the premise sounded fun. I enjoyed reading this and think that it’s one I’d reread again. The storyline of Quinn finding out from the best man/ brother that her fiancé (Burke Morrison) had cheated on her. And it’s still unclear if she had a short affair with Frank (Burke’s brother) for revenge or a drunken decision. Fast forward 10 years, in which Quinn has to confront her pent up emotion about Burke’s lies. I liked how there was some flashbacks. It helped me better understand what Burke and Frank meant to Quinn and why she was still holding onto past love and dreams. I really got into this story. Just felt there was a little bit too much wording and not enough dialogue because a couple of times I’d forget that Quinn was having a conversation with others.

The character development was strong. I could relate to Quinn Barton’s habit of wanting life to stay as they are. And I liked her good friend, Glenn Ryland and that he wasn’t made to be a stereotypical gay man. And their friendship felt genuine. I think Burke was just ok. He wasn’t not likeable but I just didn’t care for about him. I really liked Frank though. I was cheering for him throughout.

I also was thinking how this was a bit like the Sabrina movie. And ironically Audrey Hepburn was mentioned many times (along with some other actors).

Leave a Reply

