Books · Favorites · Old Reviews

Neverwhere

Neverwhere
Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman 5★♥ (kindle 5★♥/ dramatized audio on itunes own5★♥♥) read in 2014.

p01l9dbf

Wow. Neil has been recommended and liked by a lot of shelfari.com friends of mine. And so I just got ’round to reading Neverwhere and really enjoyed it. His writing is very gripping and the storyline is quite new and different. I really enjoyed reading Neverwhere.

And then I’ve listened to the dramatized audio and liked that as well. Even though it was a just a little short. I loved James McAvoy. He was funny.

I will definitely be giving his other books and audiobooks a go. (Probably Stardust because I absolutely loved the movie).

Quotes I liked:

“London grew into something huge and contradictory. It was a good place, and a fine city, but there is a price to be paid for all good places, and a price that all good places have to pay.”

“Do you like cat?” she said.
“Yes,” said Richard. “I quite like cats.”
Anaesthesia looked relieved. “Thigh?” she asked. “Or breast?”

neverwhere-anne-meier

Leave a Reply

