Books · Favorites · Old Reviews

Peach Keeper

8546358

Read September 2014.
The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen 5★♥

This book has reminded me a little of Practical Magic, but the magic and witchcraft has really been down played. I think it made it feel more realistic. There is the supernatural ghost seeking revenge. And there is a bit of mystery about that ghost and of the Grandparents secretive past.

But I enjoyed reading about the characters more. I absolutely loved the way all the Southern Belle’s inner-dark-secrets came out. I really liked the romance with the characters. Wish there was more to that, but it also made me just focus on the small mystery of the ghost.

This is my first book of Sarah’s that I’ve read. I enjoyed her style and humor. I am looking forward to reading another of her books in the near future.

f92a28816ac1dfdd92b8305b9dda8547  574b5362ce326992e29841f0a0754688SAAQuote

2 thoughts on “Peach Keeper

Leave a Reply

