2015 Reviews · 5 Star Worthy · Books · Favorites · movie · Old Reviews

Winnie-The-Pooh

Pooh8Winnie-the-Pooh by A. A. Milne 5★
Review 2013

Pooh – now a family tradition.
My parents read this to me when I was younger. I loved hearing about the many short stories or as I knew them to be as ‘the many adventures of Winnie-THE-Pooh.’ I was disappointed at that young age to not see more illustrations in the book. And as I grew older, I’ve learned to draw my own illustrations of Pooh Bear and his friends.

I don’t have kids of my own. But my two sisters both have a little girl. And they’re both being told the story of Winnie-the-Pooh by their Aunt Shell. The eldest niece is 3 y.o. and I’ve started reading this the short stories to her. I’ve found the best time to read a complete short story to her is when she’s tired. Otherwise she gets bored of a story that doesn’t have that many pictures. I purchased Winnie the Pooh: Pooh’s Honey Trouble (Disney Winnie the Pooh) for the younger (19 months) niece. And I also had to look up the Winnie-the-Pooh song to sing to them. Although they both enjoy the last portion of the song the most.

This kindle edition has been pretty nice to read. It has helped because I can double tap on the pictures and then enlarge them. That’s been helpful when my 3 y.o. niece wants to look at the limited amount of pictures better. The stories are a classic to me and I have a feeling it will be for my nieces too.

2 thoughts on “Winnie-The-Pooh

Leave a Reply

