2015 Reviews · Books · Holidays · Netgalley · Worst of

Be Not! Mine Forever

51jeBz-4C9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_Be Mine Forever (St. Helena Vineyard, Book 4) by Marina Adair (Netgalley arc) 2.5β˜…

(The Short Synopsis: Salesman and VP of a winery, Trey is conned into coming home and forced to stay until Vantine’s Day (just a few weeks). Family then tries to hook him up with widowed single mother, Sarah. Instant sexual attraction at first sight. But first Sarah and Trey’s family needs to fix Trey’s commitment phobia).

At the beginning Trey got on my nerves with his desire to do only macho “manly things”. Like loving and spending time with your kid isn’t a manly thing to do in his book, let alone always talking about them. Just didn’t like him. He also came across as someone that doesn’t do relationship commitments. A big player and lone-wolf in other words

The storyline was predictable and even had the pushy family members that helped the main characters realize that they’re in love (like they couldn’t do that on their own). I jumped into the middle of this series, like I always seem to do with some series. I think this could be a stand-alone book as I wan’t confused. And I might read others if it’s still available for Kindle Prime Loaning (borrowing). The California setting was nice.

2 thoughts on “Be Not! Mine Forever

  1. I am so happy to have read your post, it was such an amazing read, one which I enjoyed very much! I have had time to check out your blog and I have to say I loved it! So keep writing so I can keep looking forward to reading your work! (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

