Best Of · Books · Don't Panic · Favorites · Harry Potter · Hunger Games

My Tip Top 10 Favorite Books

imagesbest-of

Along with my passion of reading and watching movies (and tv), I have a hobby of making lists. I’ve made lists on IMDb (about a dozen or so) and another bunch on Shelfari.com.

My Top 10 Favorite Books

These are books that I’ve just couldn’t helped but to reread them again. Books that have made some sort of impact in my life.

Oh and I’ve tried putting them in order. But I can’t. It was too hard. I love them all. So they’re alphabetical.

51bx+fDeH7L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ Austenland by Shannon Hale. How I wish I could go to a place like this.

227443 Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding. So related to Bridget when I read this. Haven’t reread these in a while, but I’ve seen the movies countless times. And I’m pretty sure that this was my first British Lit book.

images Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling. Read it after my younger sister did and told me to read it. I was in my early 20’s with the snobby thought that I was too old for Young Adult books like this. So wrong.

9780345418913_l Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. Was suprised at how much I liked this series. It’s so funny. And I definitely recommend reading it with the Audio-books.

The Hobbit LotR Tolkien The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien. First Fantasy, Sci-Fi book, and I just loved it.

latest Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Book series I’ve read with my Grandpa. We both loved the series and the movies.

Northanger-Abbey Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen. I love Austen’s books. This was great. It is a satire and homage to Gothic Fiction. And not the Horror or Teen Gothic stuff now a days. The classics, like Ann Radcliffe’s books. And Mary Shelley. And of course, Edgar Ellen Poe.

logo The Princess Bride by William Goldman. Love this movie. I’ve seen it so many times, I’ve lost count. Read the book in 2013 and love the book just as much.

A1bCf-Xhe4L Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. I started off being a little bored with this book. But with the Audio-book read by Will Wheaton, I really liked it. And then by the middle of the book I was in love with it. And now I can’t wait for the movie (in developement).

23302416 Wonder by R. J. Palacio. Such a great and inspirational book.

So that’s a 10.

One thought on “My Tip Top 10 Favorite Books

Leave a Reply

