2015 Reviews · Books · Old Reviews

Fox and O’Hare

Fox and O’Hare series

Kate O’Hare, is a female ex Navy Seal (unrealistic, yes. Author has even stated that she knows it’s unrealistic right now for a female to be a Navy Seal)… anyway. Kate is now an FBI agent. And apparently one of the best in the West Coast. And she’s been trying to catch a “White-Color” Con Artist and thief, Nic Fox, for a long time. But in the first book, things don’t go the way either plan. And now Kate and Nick have to work together to catch other bad guys.

51FrmMU+7IL._SX302_BO1,204,203,200_

The Heist (O’Hare and Fox, Book 1) by Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg 3.5★ I read this on June 17, 2015.

It was an OK quick read. Unrealistic (Kate is a ex-Navy Seal?! I ignored that) and predictable. And there was a few parts that was just too wordy.
Kate (one of the characters, as this is a Split-Point-of-View first person story)… I didn’t like how “macho” and cold-hearted she was.
med118

But in all I liked it. Maybe because I really liked Nick the most.

17857787

Pros and Cons (Fox and O’Hare 0.5) by Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg 4★ I read this on August 15, 2014.

I liked this short novella better than The Heist. And I did read this before reading Heist, so I was already starting to like these characters.

Well… I will continue reading this series though. Maybe Kate will be a little more likable in the other books of this series.

One thought on “Fox and O’Hare

Leave a Reply

