Books · Old Reviews · Throwback Thursday

October 15th, Throwback Thursday

A 1994 read and favorite here…

71VG5KCV2NL._SX289_BO1,204,203,200_The Wind Blows Backward (1993) by Mary Downing Hahn

(The Short Synopsis: a coming of age story and teenagers first love).

I read this years ago in high school. It was my favorite young adult romance book. This book has remained in my thoughts from time to time.  I had to do a google search just to remember the title.  Lauren reminded me a lot of myself in high school.  I really liked Spenser, despite his self-destructive behavior.  I was really entranced with this story.

I also liked how there was discussions of books and poetry.  I too was going through a Walt Whitman phase. They had quite a bit of quotes from Leaves of Grass.

Leave a Reply

