Best Of · Books · Favorites · movie

Back to the Future Day

October 21, 2015

back-to-the-future-ii-1
back-future-part-ii_3

Marty McFly time-travels from 1985 to October 21, 2015 in Back to the Future II.

DSCN0238

And this picture of me (on the right) and my sister… Well it’s the only picture I can find with me in it that was from the 80’s (I’m on the right) Notice the old-school computer and hairstyles.

And a further look back to the books I was reading back in 1989 when the second film of the series was released…

index 51SJP2FUiML._SX373_BO1,204,203,200_ 51fuMCeK9JL._SX314_BO1,204,203,200_
well it’s a lot of Baby-Sitter’s Clubs and Sweet Valley High. Oh, and one Nancy Drew book. I loved reading the Baby-Sitter’s Club series. Those were my favorites at the time.

Now as for the movie Back to the Future. I watched that quite a few times, but never in the theaters. So I wish wish wish wish wish wish to go see that at my local theaters. First movie airs at 4:29pm (PT). I don’t know if I’ll be able to go though. I really would like to.

As to predictions that the movie made, well I do wish we had flying Hover Boards and cars. But alas. It’s not so. But interesting thing about the Chicago Cubs and New York Mets are in the playoffs right now.

cubs will they really win?

Leave a Reply

