Books · Dogs · Holidays · movie · TGIF

Horror Fridays, Oct 23rd

IMG_20151023_112315

This week TCM channel is doing Literary Horror themes. And on my 2 mile hike/walk to my gym today, I saw this house with many different Halloween decorations. The one by the door in black is non other than Pinhead, the character from Hellraiser, which just happens to be based off of a book by Clive Barker, The Hellbound Heart.

The Lords of Salem Rob Zombie

And so, the only Literary Horror book that I’m currently reading is Lords of Salem by Rob Zombie (screenplay) and B. K. Evenson. I’m only on the second chapter, but it is a weird start. As is all of Rob Zombie’s stuff.


Northanger Abbey Val McDermid
I’ve actually been more engrossed with reading Northanger Abbey (The Austen Project: Book 2) by Val McDermid. I’m actually liking this book. ‘Cat’ Morland is a very naive 17 year old teenager. And the story is good and a little funny. The Book and Arts fair that she is at seems fun.


Currently Reading
Northanger Abbey (The Austen Project: Book 2) by Val McDermid
Macbeth by William Shakespeare
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Lords of Salem by Rob Zombie and B. K. Evenson


The other Horror things going on with me this Friday is having my butt kicked by my trainer at the gym today. 2 miles hiking to the gym and then a hefty core excersize regime and then a 1 mile hike home (Mom thankfully picked me up halfway because I was beat). My arms and back are sore now, plus, I have a headache. Plus a little blister or sore at the bottom of my right foot. But it still felt good.

I’ll just do a little walk tomorrow with my dog, she needs it. Don’t want her to end up being a couch-potato.

Even small dogs know how to hog up a space and do some #DeepCouchSitting

IMG_0259

One thought on “Horror Fridays, Oct 23rd

Leave a Reply

