Holidays · Monthly Recap

October Month in Review 2015

44752-Goodbye-October

Looking back at October…

I think it was an ok month for me. I had a somewhat busy month with family obligations. And yet I was still able to begin a possible workout schedule at my gym. I’ve been to my physical local library twice this month, each time coming home with a large handful of books. And so as the hours tick by for the end of October for me (Pacific Time), instead of finishing reading like I want to, I am here giving a recap.

Books

I normally read about 5 books a month. I was behind on my reading by 1 book, unless I somehow quickly finish reading one of my books before I go to sleep, because I believe that it’s still the same day, even after midnight, before I go to sleep.

Currently Reading
Northanger Abbey (The Austen Project: Book 2) by Val McDermid
Macbeth by William Shakespeare
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Lords of Salem by Rob Zombie and B. K. Evenson

Finished Reading
The Next Best Thing (Gideon’s Cove: Book 2) by Kristan Higgins 2★ my review
Millie’s Fling by Jill Mansell 4★ my review and the music soundtrack I created
Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie 4★ my review
The Canterville Ghost by Oscar Wilde my review

Movies

Back to the Future was the highlight for my month. 30 year anniversary for those movies. Sweet nostalgia.

Now what?

Now I am hoping that hiring a physical trainer at my gym will really help me. Really hope it won’t be a waste.

And I am really hoping to finish more books in November because I’m a little behind on my yearly goal of 75 book to read.

I am also really looking forward to seeing a lot of movies in November. I keep saying that I’ll try to go to the theaters this month. I didn’t in October.

Here’s to hoping for a good November.

Leave a Reply

