2015 Reviews · 5 Star Worthy · Favorites · Music

Adele’s Hello

Adele’s Hello

“Adele also explained how 25 would differ from her Grammy-winning 21… “My last record was a break-up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make-up record. I’m making up with myself. I’m making up for lost time.”” From Billboards article of her new album, 25.

I like that and it’s why I am looking forward to her new album.

The Video:

My Thoughts:

I am biased because I am a fan of Adele’s. I think it’s great that Adele’s single is #1 of Billboard’s Hot 100.

Adele-on-Rolling-Stone-coverI knew that Adele had an album coming out because of the Rolling Stonesย magazine I have on my Kindle (been a Rolling Stone Kindle subscriber since 2013). But I wasn’t aware of all the hype of Adele’s single, Hello, until I read Time magazine’s blog article. Now they mentioned that if you haven’t heard of the song, then we must live in a cave. But I haven’t until now, because I don’t watch the news that much. And I seldom read the newspapers. And I haven’t read Rolling Stone’s magazine for this month, yet. My Mom does watch the news, a lot, so she already knew about Adele’s album. And how it has a lot of Twitter attraction (talking about her album a year before it’s released).

As for what I thought of the video and the song… Adele is a great songwriter. I wasn’t sure where things were going with the video at the beginning. It takes a moment for the song to start. But it was new and original. And that’s what I like about Adele. She’s not afraid to be herself, and has a good self-esteem. Iย like this song and have watched this video a couple of times now.

As for the album, I can’t wait until it’s released. But as my mom said, Christmas is coming and I need to relax on buying stuff for myself. So the album is the first thing I’ve added to my Christmas Wish List.

3 thoughts on “Adele’s Hello

Leave a Reply

