Meet n Greet

Message in a Bottle

I’ve been wondering what I wanted with this extra site of mine. Rant blog? No. Things that are happening with me (interests, etc)? Maybe.

And then I found a book at Barnes and Nobles. 500 Writing Prompts. That looked fun. I thought I could do a question once a day (or something).

I won’t always repost them here. Maybe once a month sort of thing. So stay tuned with My Word Blog.

So here’s the first one.

My Word

12632297

Message in a Bottle

While at the beach you decide to write a message in a bottle. What would it say? Who would you like to find it?

My Message, after being plucked from the bottle and then un-rolled.

Where are you my love? They say every soul has a soul mate, but I’m finding that harder to believe. My 5 year old niece thankfully still believes. She says that her Mom has her Dad. Grandpa has Sherri. Aunt Lisa has Uncle Dan. And Grandma has Aunt Chell (me). I’m sure that Grandma and me looks like that because I’ve been her care taker for the past 10 years.

So is my Mom my soul mate? I don’t think so. Then where are you my love?

I’ve been through high school drama. College in my early 20s and again in my early 30s. I’ve met some nice guys, bad guys…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

