Best Of · Classic · Favorites · James Bond · movie · Music

James Bond Theme Song Intros, Part 2

fe09913fa28f578c6dda928021842c21

James Bond Theme Song Intros, Part 2

And here is the second part of the opening credit themes for James Bond. I announced in my Part 1 post, that I really like the Title Songs and Intro credits for the 24 James Bond Movies.

In Part 1, I did the movies that were filmed in the 1960s. I saw 2 of those movies (Dr. No and Goldfinger).

And now it’s the 1970s. Now I would be adding comments of the movie itself if I saw it, but I haven’t seen any of the movies from the 70s. So I’ll just give a who’s who and a comment on the Intro videos.

The 1970s

The 1970s means a lot for me because 1) I was born in 1976, and 2) women rights, but with these videos, it still looks like Playboy rules women’s image of what we must look like.


Diamonds Are Forever 1971

Sean Connery is back (temporarily) as James Bond to continue the battle with Ernst Stavro Blofeld and SPECTRE.

“Diamonds Are Forever”: Composed by John Barry and Don Black. Performed by Shirley Bassey.

Wow, I don’t know which one I liked more, the jewelry or Shirley.


Live and Let Die 1973

Roger Moore’s first attempt as James Bond.

“Live and Let Die”: Composed by Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney. Performed by Paul McCartney & Wings.

I love the song.


The Man with the Golden Gun 1974

Starring Roger Moore and Christopher Lee.

“The Man with the Golden Gun”: Composed by John Barry and Don Black. Performed by Lulu.

A Playboy sex ad.


The Spy Who Loved Me 1977

Starring Roger Moore and Barbara Bach (Ringo Star’s wife).

“Nobody Does It Better”: Composed by Marvin Hamlisch and Carole Bayer Sager. Performed by Carly Simon.

Interesting. And I like Carly.


Moonraker 1979

“Moonraker”: Composed by John Barry and Hal David. Performed by Shirley Bassey.

What is this? A naked SuperGirl and James Bond?!


And that’s the 1970s James Bond movies.

Stay tuned for the 1980s.

Now as I said at the beginning of this post…

I haven’t seen any of these 1970 movies.

So any suggestions would be great. And I don’t mind skipping out of order in the series.

Leave a Reply

