Artist Spotlight · Award · Best Of · Favorites · Music · Star Wars

AMA, The Muppets and Star Wars

A Live AMA Viewing

10:15pm PT: I’m currently watching the American Music Awards (AMA) right now. While I’m tapping this post from my Kindle, I’m watching Macklemore, Leon Bridges, and Ryan Lewis. It’s a pretty good performance.

I also liked Coldplay and Gwen  Stefani‘s performances. And J-Lo’s outfits just got skimpier and skimpier.

But the highlight I thought was great was this commercial for The Muppets tv show. Hilarious and perfect for Adele‘s Hello.

10:30pm PT: Along with the mention of 20th Anniversary of the Clueless movie and the band No Doubt and their debut Just a Girl song, it’s also Alanis Morissette’s “You Oughta Know” 20th Anniversary.

I’m a fan of Alanis Morissette, and liked her performance with Demi Lovato.

10:40pm PT: Jared Leto gave a good and touching speech to a tribute to France. I wish I could get a a full video of that. But nothing on YouTube. Billboards has a good article and too short of a video for it though. I’m not a Celine Dion fan, and I still thought her tribute song was good. But it was no Edith Piaf.

10:50pm PT: ok. They saved the best for last (the Justin kid doesn’t count IMO). The Star Wars music. Awesome stuff. And they even had a teaser scene.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3_Hc12Lca1I

Leave a Reply

