Best Of · Classic · Favorites · movie · Sundays · TCM

Silent Sunday Nights and Toy Story

silentsundaysnov2015_apt_678x230_102720151215

laila1929_ff_188x141_030820110201

TCM.com shows Silent Movies on Sunday nights. Tonight is Laila, a 1929 film Directed by George Schneevoigt. Script based on the novel by J. A. Friis.

I’ve always found some of the Silent films that they’ve aired to be good ones. And thanks to TCM, I’ve been able to come up with some themes (love doing that).

Silent Sunday Nights

Boy I wish tonight can be just a calm silent night. But alas, it won’t be. So I’m going to have to make this a quick post because I’ve got so many things to take care of for the Thanksgiving holiday and dinner.

And then I found out about today… On November 22nd, 1995, Toy Story was released in US theaters.

Toy Story 20th Anniversary

Toy_Story

I can’t believe it’s been 20 years since Toy Story was released. The Toy Story trio is a keeper here in our household. It’s such a great story. And it makes one wish what our toys and things we treasured came to life like these characters. There’s also so many good quotes.

I always tell my nieces and nephew that I love them “To Infinity and Beyond!” It always brings a smile to their faces.

Leave a Reply

