Challenges · Holidays · Meet n Greet · Tags

Be Thankful Challenge

thankfull

Be Thankful Challenge

ScaleSimple had a challenge in October during Canada’s Thanksgiving Holiday, called Be Thankful Challenge. I really liked it and planned on doing it for my holiday. Thank you Scale Simple for creating this.


The Challenge rules

  1. Share this image in your bog post
  2. Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
  3. Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
  4. Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part

5 People I am Thankful for

  1. My Mom
  2. My Grandpa
  3. My sisters and their kids.
  4. The women before me, who brought Woman Rights. Without them, I wouldn’t have the rights I have today (like being a Military Veteran).
  5. And my dog, Peanut. With the way she’s pampered in our house, she thinks she’s human. Grandpa keeps saying that she’s disappointed that she doesn’t have thumbs.

1448521021927-731274900


5 Things I am Thankful for in 2015

1. 100 Followers!!! Thank you all for following me and reading my blog.

  1. Books, last year I read 75 books. This year it feels like less, but at least I haven’t had that many bad books like last year.
  2. The very few movies I’ve seen in theaters. I wish I could do that more often.
    4. The U.S. VA!!!Β Without my VA Care and the money I receive, I don’t even want to imagine what it would be like.
  3. The courage and ability that I’ve had to waking up earlier than normal to go to the gym. And now to set a goal with my eating habits. So far I’ve kept myself from not eating ice cream at night for the past 3 days.

5 Nominations for this Challenge

  1. You
  2. You
  3. You
  4. You
  5. And you.

I’m too busy to find an exact person to tag. But I do think you should try this.

Leave a Reply

