Best Of · Classic · Favorites · Holidays · movie · Music · Sundays · TCM

Silent Sunday Nights Dec 6

silent sundays dec2015

Silent Sunday Nights

TCM looks through the old archives for some of those Silent Movies to play for Sundays.

So here’s my search through the archives of some music to help keep that Silent Night.

Ringing of the Bells by The Muppets

Oh The Muppets. They always can make me smile and laugh.

Bing Crosby & the Philco Playhouse – Silent Night (1948)

There’s nothing more old school than Bing Crosby for me. And this song can really bring a quite mood.

And TCM also has Import Feature Films on Sunday Nights.

So here’s an Music Import/ Ballet performance from the Royal Ballet of London.

The Nutcracker – The Waltz of the Snowflakes (The Royal Ballet)

The Nutcracker is my favorite! I’ve even read The Nutcracker and the Mouse King by E.T.A. Hoffmann and loved it!

One thought on “Silent Sunday Nights Dec 6

  1. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure
    things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you
    have any points or suggestions? Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

