Books · Favorites · Jane Austen · Old Reviews · Throwback Thursday

Dreaming of Mr. Darcy

tbt throwback thursday cassette

Throwback Thursday Book Review

Read and Reviewed on May 2, 2013.

Dreaming of Mr Darcy

Dreaming of Mr. Darcy by Victoria Connelly 4β˜…

This is book 2 of the Austen Addicts’ Trilogy. I haven’t read the other books in the series. I wasn’t lost or confused about the characters, like I am when jumping into the middle of a series. Kay and Adam’s point of views were good. Adam’s pov helped in getting the feel of the film producer aspects. I did feel that the characters were annoying sometimes. The plot is a nice predictable lazy time read.

I was more annoyed with the way Kay kept forcing people to try to read a Jane Austen book. It felt like the author was pushing an agenda. The agenda being that reading a Jane Austen is a must and it’s the end of the world if they don’t like Austen. I love Jane. But I don’t force strangers, let alone my friends, to read her works. If I did then one of my friends would force me to read some book or graphic novel comic book that I is out of my comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

