Books · Library · TBR · Tuesdays

TBR Tuesday Dec 15

TBR

TBR Tuesday

51USqPzQT9L._SY400_

Now that I’ve gotten this big group challenge done, I can start working on my other reading challenges. I’ve completed 1 category so far for my Around the World club challenge. Yippee!

I’m still reading The Nine Lives of Christmas by Sheila Roberts (25% now). Turns out the book fits perfect for a couple of group challenges I’m working on. Really liking the cat’s point of view (shh… don’t tell my dog). As for the characters… I still prefer theย movie characters better.

And it looks like I’ll finally be able to finish Northanger Abbey by Val McDermid. It’s a library book that I’ve renewed, I think 5 times now. lol.

Learning Curve

Been There, Done That by Carol Snow (or as my kindle overdrive library book says, Learning Curve) might be another book I’ll continue on (read just the first chapter months ago).

So that’s two ebooks, and one hardcover that I’m switching around with for this week, two of those books are from various libraries. And plus, I’ve been thinking of adding so Debbie Macomber books too.

17910731

Maybe Starry Night by Debbie Macomber. I’ve already seen the Hallmark movie for her Dashing Through the Snow book and liked it. But I think I’ll go with something that hasn’t been made into a movie by Macomber. Yet at least. And I think I’ll be giving the overdive audio a try while I read it on my kindle too. Immersion Reading time.

DSCN0535

And yet, with all this Christmas holiday stuff, I’ve not had that much reading time. I even have to help my Mom wrap her Christmas gifts, because she has yet to master tying the ribbons on the packages by herself (I’m a pro at that).

Watching movies while I work, sure. Tons of that. Reading books… 1 book finished this month so far. And last month was only 4. So needless to say that I’m behind on my reading goals.

I just wish to have more time so that I can read. And go back to working out at the gym, it’s been over a month since I’ve done anything about trying to loose weight. And having Christmas candy sweets and cookies laying about on the kitchen counter is no help.

Leave a Reply

