Books · Favorites · Holidays · TBR · Tuesdays

TBR Tuesday Dec 22

TBR

TBR Tuesday

So I’m still working on The Nine Lives for Christmas by Sheila Roberts (and even occasionally reading Northanger Abbey by Val McDermid).

But now Christmas is almost her and I need to start reading A Christmas Story by Jean Shepherd.

1450845963117538596706

Watching A Christmas Story movie every Christmas has been a tradition in my family.

So in between making sugar cookies and fudge (recipe), I’ll try to set up time to read this book too.

What are your Christmas reading or movie traditions?

3 thoughts on “TBR Tuesday Dec 22

  1. Hi Michelle,

    ‘The Nine Lives of Christmas’ looks promising mainly due to the cat featured on the cover. How is it so far?

    I don’t really have any Christmas reading or movie traditions but this year I’ve been actively looking for Christmas-themed books. Perhaps I’ll make this a tradition from now on.

    Regards,
    Elusive

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nine Lives is cute so far. I’ve just been so busy lately to read much.

      Oh finding Christmas movies and books to read and reread is fun.

      Books I read are Little Women, The Nutcracker and The Mouse King, and Christmas Carol. Both were good. Christmas Carol being my favorite. Now it’s on to a Christmas Story.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True, I find that part of the fun lies in the fact that there are so many Christmas movies and books to choose from.

        Hope you find more good reads and have a great time watching ‘A Christmas Story’!

        Regards,
        Elusive

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

