Books · Library · Tuesdays

TBR Tuesday Dec 28

TBR

TBR Tuesday

I’m going to be picking up a new book to read for this week. Any COMMENTS or SUGGESTIONS are greatly appreciated. So please tell me what you think. It will help me weed through my TBR list here. Thanks.

Just finishing up reading The Nine Live Before Christmas by Sheila Roberts, so a review will soon to follow (along with some other reviews of books I finished reading in the past 2 months).

And now that I’m just about done with that book, and New Years springing upon me here, I am greatly anticipating on reading some books I got for Christmas

  • See Me by Nicholas Sparks
  • Stars of Misfortune by Nora Roberts

XMas gifts

I really am looking forward to reading See Me by Nicholas Sparks. That book was for my Aunt Patty, but she already read it. So I switched the book I got – The Longest Ride (loved it! really looking forward to watching the movie on dvd). Auntie says that Nicholas’s See Me was pretty good. She liked it, so I think I will too. So I’m pretty excited about diving into that book.

Inn BoonsBoro

Plus, while my Aunt was reading my Nora Robert’s book, I asked if she knew that Nora has a Bed & Breakfast place (Inn BoonsBoro), in Western Maryland. She didn’t and suggested that we look into taking a little vacation over there. So that will be fun.

 

Aaannndd….

This week I can finally catch up on my library book collections. And that’s 17 books that I’ll have to choose from…

From my local library:

Northanger Abbey Val McDermid

(meaning all the physical books)

  • Northanger Abbey by Val McDermid (100 pages left to read)
  • Enthusiasm by Polly Shulman
  • Sense & Sensibility by Joanna Trollope

From Overdrive.com county library:

Starry Night Debbie Macomber

(Audios)

Ebooks on my Kindle

winters tale audio

So I’m really looking forward to reading Nicholas’s new book. And as you can see, I’ve overloaded myself with all these library books. So please please please, GIVE YOUR THOUGHTS AND COMMENTS! It just might help me weed through this pile. Thank you.

6 thoughts on “TBR Tuesday Dec 28

  1. I’ve read ‘The Last Song’ by Nicholas Sparks and I didn’t quite like it. The lead character was unlikeable. I don’t expect characters to be likeable but it didn’t help that she got away with behaving like a brat (from what I can remember). The other characters were one-dimensional.

    Anyhow, happy reading! It’s nice to have many books to choose from.

    Regards,
    Elusive

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s quite a list you’ve got there ๐Ÿ™‚ … I haven’t read most of them but I would recommend reading The Girl with a Dragon Tattoo. It’s a mystery thriller and very intriguing. The 2 follow up books are also good.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In Palm Beach County,we have the ability to get books through Hoopla and Overdrive. We Never Asked For Wings by Vanessa Diffenbaugh and The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah are very worthwhile reading. If you go for mysteries and series, J.A. Jance has several series that have evolved over the years and they are available from the start on Overdrive.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

