Dogs · Favorites · Wednesday

Peanut’s Throne

My Inspiration

It seems that my dog Peanut is my newest inspiration to writing again (non-rhyming poetry that is). And blogging has helped me to just write. But I’m finding my dog a little more fun. She has something new each day. And just thinking about what she might be thinking has been fun so far.

mydogpeanut

1451494989503-1279351910

Peanut’s Throne

Chelle says this chair is my Throne

Gramps says that I’m just keeping his spot warm

But as for me

Well

This chair is just perfect for

Keeping a Dog Watch at the door and window

A quiet and peaceful place to sleep

There is no one here to bother me

Hardly

Until Chelle came along

Took my picture

And made me curl up on her lap

But it’s still peaceful here

14514955240461226390079

View original post

Leave a Reply

