Books · Dogs · Favorites · Hunger Games · Monthly Recap · movie

Goodbye 2015 and Hello 2016

I’m not so good at reflecting upon things. I’m more of a carefree person. I do set goals, but they’re mild ones. And for the longest time in my life, I even disliked the name goals, or milestones. I think when I was being forced by my dad to make life changing goals, it was like he was saying that just being me wasn’t good enough. I had to have a “purpose”. In what I still don’t know, or care.

Now the goals that I set are for me. To please and help me. I will think about the opinions of me from my family. And I might act on them (like getting my driver’s license). But those mild goals are pretty small (like reading 75 books because that’s how many I read in ’14, but if I don’t, Que Sera Sera).

The only lifestyle goal I have right now is for my health (loose weight), and I’m not expecting drastic changes. I know I’m not going to loose 10 pounds this month, because there’s too many tempting sweets in the house.


New Year Wallpaper.

Goodbye 2015

So I will reminisce just little, and tell some of the Highlights of 2015. Is 2015 really over? I had a very active December, so I wasn’t prepared for the end of the year.

I’ve noticed that this past year had a lot of Throwback Memories. The highlight was Back to the Future Day. Has it really been 30 years since that movie came out? Other movies and songs also had there 30th and even 20th anniversaries (Mad Max, The Color Purple, The Goonies, Home Alone, The Breakfast Club, Jumanji, and Toy Story are favorites of mine) . And Charlie Brown had his 50th Christmas Celebration.

50years-peanuts

And there’s also Star Wars!!!!!!

1024px-Star_Wars_Logo.svg

I am still dying to see the new movie!!!!!

tfa_poster_wide_header_adb92fa0

As for the movies I’ve seen this year… I’ve watched a lot of stuff on tv, streaming and what not. But I’ve only seen a handful of movies at the theaters. My favorite was Hunger Games finale movie, Mockingjay Part 2.

IMG_20151030_092023

And I wished to have read 75 books this year, like I did last year. But I think I barely made it to about 70 books that I read this year. My favorite I think was The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I saw the movie before I read this and loved it. It’s also one of my many many favorite movies. I found the book to be just as lovely.

The-Book-Thief_poster


I thought I would be traveling with my sister to Abu Dhabi, but things changed. But I did end up getting my first Passport. When I was in the Navy, I never needed a Passport. So now, I do and can travel out of country if I want. It took more than a month to get the Passport, and that’s one of the reasons why I couldn’t travel last year.

So I got a new camera as I was waiting for my Passport. It’s a Nikon Coolpix S3700.

ZYFRONT-MD.JPG

So far I have been liking it. The only negative thing is that it doesn’t do very well in taking Nighttime pictures.

Oh and my old Kindle Fire first generation died on me. So now I have my first HD Kindle Fire (6″) and am loving it. I just wish it had more storage space. So that I don’t have to load a Small X Amount of Books on this kindle. My other kindle had more storage it seems.


 

new-year-wishes-with-flowers

Hello 2016

The first thing I think of for 2016, is the fact that I’ll be turning 40 years old this year.

So besides that, what’s in store for 2016? Well I think I’ll take Charlie Brown’s advice and New Years Resolution.

Patricia “Peppermint Patty” Reichardt: Have you made any New Year’s resolutions, Chuck?
Charlie Brown: Yes. You know how I always dread the whole year? Well, this time I’m only going to dread one day at a time.

Happy New Years.

Leave a Reply

