Best Of · Books · Favorites · Mondays · movie · Music

Monday Mayhem & Bad Boys

Monday Mayhem

Oh my goodness I’m sore. And I didn’t even go to the gym or anything like that. All’s I’ve done was play with my 5 year old niece, cousin’s 3 year old girl and 4 month boy. Oh and standing for the longest time cleaning around the house a little. So that’s been my workout for the day, and believe me, it’s hard work to entertain these youngsters.

Bad Boys

excons_apt_678x230_122920151110

I’ve noticed that TCM had a Ex-Cons Marathon last Monday, starting with the 1962 Cape Fear. My mom watched Straight Time starring Dustin Hoffman, even though the film wasn’t a hit in 1978. I liked the few bits of scenes I watched of that movie.

And I liked the Bad Boy theme TCM had going on. They’re almost continuing it after all, with showing Bonnie and Clyde and The Bad and BeautifulΒ (starring Kirk Douglas) this Monday. (I’m currently watching The Bad and the Beautiful, and am liking it).

510r9Uk4h0L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

And I mention it now because it has me thinking of the book I’m currently reading (Accidentally Hers by Jamie Beck, which I think is so far a little like the dreamy Bad Boy Ski Instructors in the 1993 movie, Aspen Extreme). And also other books with heroes and anti-heroes that are Bad Boys. So I’m looking forward to making a list of some of my favorite Bad Boy characters. For now, I leave you with Tori Amos’s “Mr. Bad Man” and my currently reading book by Jamie Beck.

In the meantime, I would really love to hear what your favorite Bad Boy characters are.

So please comment and let me know. Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem & Bad Boys

  1. I’m still in ❀ with Marlon Brando in The Wild One, Sayonara, One-Eyed Jacks, etc. And he was like the ultimate bad boy on and off-screen. Oh, I love Morpheus in Splintered too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

