Best Of · Books · Favorites · movie · Music

Best of Pillow Talk Romance Books

For the past couple of years years I have participated in a Shrlfari group reading challenge – 12 by 12 Reading Categories. As the years progressed and I needed to add more categories, I came up with the Pillow Talk Romance category. You see, I read a lot of books with some sort of romances. So instead of saying here’s some more romance books, I came up with Pillow Talk.

What is Pillow Talk Romances? It’s all those romances that I was able to read within a few days or so (quickie reads). And I also had Doris Day explain it for me too. So here’s Doris Day singing Pillow Talk of the cover song for 1959 film with the same title (stars Doris, Rock Hudson, and Tony Randall. I love the movie and recommend it)…

Best of Pillow Talk Romance Books

14.MrMaybe

  1. Mr. Maybe by Jane Green. This is my favorite by Jane. When I reread it now, it’s a quick read. My Review.
  2. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. I love Kinsella. A lot of her books I can read within a few days. I’ve Got Your Number is my favorite of her books.
  3. Take a Chance on Me by Jill Mansell. A quick read when I first read it and still a quick reread.
  4. Prince Joe by Suzanne Brockmann. All of Suzanne’s books are quickies. This was my first and still favorite.
  5. Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts. Nora has tons of quick reads to choose from. This is my favorite.
  6. Mr. Destiny by Candy Halliday. Loved this Italian hero.
  7. I’m in No Mood for Love by Rachel Gibson. She has so many books to choose from. Like Susan Mallery and Kristan Higgins, Rachel Gibson has a lot of the books you’ll either love or hate, IMO. And at least they’re quick reads.
  8. Tempting by Susan Mallery. A lot of Susan’s books are formulaic. She’s got a ton of series, so keeping track of who’s who is a little hard when a lot of her stuff is similar. And they’re also all very soap-opera drama worthy. Tempting is the only book that I’ve reread, because it actually has a decent plot.
  9. All I Ever Wanted by Kristan Higgins. I liked this one the most by her.
  10. Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie. A good quick read, even though it was very predictable. And at least there was some good humor too. My Review.
4 thoughts on “Best of Pillow Talk Romance Books

Leave a Reply

