Worst of

You’re Killing Me Smalls!

You're Killing Me Smalls

You’re Killing Me Smalls!

(If you don’t know what movie that came from, shame shame. Stop everything and go watch the funny movie, Sandlot!)

Shelfari.png

I’m very sad that Shelfari.com is closing down. I thought I found this great forum book club site, but alas, it seems the things that I really like don’t last for long. It’s like my Gramps and the new tv shows he likes. If he really likes them, then they’ll only last for one season or so. Now he just enjoys things as they come.

I’m talking about the Shelfari.com shutdown that I don’t like because I really really really liked the site’s group forums. I loved a lot of the site’s features, like setting as many types of reading goals as I wanted, and using my tag and others to filter through the site’s books (helps when doing a tag reading challenge and you want to see how many books has that tag). I think Goodreads tried to do these, but IMO has failed.

My biggest pet-peeve was making lists with Shelfari and Goodreads. I love making lists. Shelfari offered that, but would have a limit before the list malfunctioned. So in a way, it helped me narrow down my Best Of books. I can’t even put up a list on Goodreads without others bombarding on the list. I especially dislike authors on Goodreads that added to my list to advertise their book, even though the book has nothing to do with the topic of my list!

So since I’ve been blogging here, I thought I had time to post old Reviews on Throwback Thursdays, and to even make some Best Of lists a couple times a month. But now I have until March, before Shelfari dies. So today I’m going to post two lists. And then next week will be some more Best Of lists along with some Old Reviews.

Oh good grief! I also have to go through my old posts here and edit links I used for Shelfari for books.

One thought on “You’re Killing Me Smalls!

Leave a Reply

