Award · Blogging Milestones · Books · Meet n Greet · movie · Sundays · TCM · TV

Silent Sunday Nights & 200 Followers

followed blog 200200 Followers

I started blogging here since October 2015. What started as a little place to post book reviews has expanded to movies and television stuff that I’ve watched. Blogging here has been fun. And I really like finding other blogger friends here.

I was not expecting so many people responding to my blog so quickly. Actually I don’t know what I was expecting, except a little nook to write reviews and such. So thank you to all for following me, liking my posts, and taking the time to read them and leave comments.

Silent Sunday

Silent Sunday Nights

TCM channel is airing a very old Silent Film tonight, one from 1918 called The Blue Bird. These oldies have become a sort of comfort film for me. Comfort movies being the ones that you go to when you have a flu or cold (like myself right now). Where you just want something that will calm you, and even remind you of when you were younger. Like Sheldon wanting people to sing him “Soft Kitty” whenever he’s sick, from the show The Big Bang Theory.

I’d like to think I’m not like Sheldon when I’m sick, but I do know that I get a little grumpy and act like I just want to crawl under my blankets and die sometimes. Especially with this head cold! I can’t take Antihistamines for too long, maybe for just a day when I’m sick, or else my nose will become infected and bleed. Plus these coughs kill me! Almost made me throw-up at one point last night. And last time I was this sick like this, I did. It’s the pits.

So that’s my night. I wanted to tell you more in this post, like my go to comfort films and books. But I’m ughhh… there’s times when I think I feel better, and then this huge sinus headache will come, or my coughs will just not stop. At least my nose stopped running. But then that was also when I knew that I had to stop taking some Antihistamines.

I’ll post my Best of Comfort Films and Books later this week. Probably add some stuff of the ones I watched and read while I’m sick right now.

For now, I’ll be watching some Hallmark movies and then it’sΒ The Blue BirdΒ for my nightcap.

And another Thank You to all those who have followed, liked, and commented on my blog.

12 thoughts on “Silent Sunday Nights & 200 Followers

Leave a Reply

