Books · Favorites

Backl15t Blitz Read-a-thon

backlist readathon

Backl15t Blitz Read-a-thon

“The Backl15t Blitz read-a-thon is organised by Prima @ Panda Hearts Books and Amy @ Book Enthral it is a 10 day low pressure read-a-thon running from Thursday, January 21st to Sunday, January 31st in whatever timezone you are in. The goal is to read as many books you own, that were published in 2015, as you can in 10 days!”

Rules:

  1. Write up a post about the readathon with a link back to either Amyโ€™s post or Prima‘s along with the banner and paragraph.
  2. Itโ€™s a readathon where you read books that you OWN that were published in 2015.

My first Readathon here folks. I chose this one because it’s a whole week rather than a few days. I didn’t like the shorter ones because I don’t think I would’ve made much progress at this time in my life – I’ve been very busy.

So let’s see, Amy and Prima both made Lists and Goals in their posts. Time to dig up all those books I bought and received in 2015, I’m sure there are some that was published last year.

My list

I’ve already been reading a 2015 Book this week, so this challenge is perfect timing to help me out. I’m about 46% into Dashing Through the Snow by Debbie Macomber.

See Me by Nicholas Sparks. I’ve been looking forward to reading this for a while now.

Last One Home by Debbie Macomber (New Beginnings, book 1) – I got the second book, A Girl’s Guide to Moving On from Netgalley, so I figured I’d read the first book before the other.

Happiness For Beginners by Katherine Center (library overdrive kindle book). Addedl

Star of Fortune by Nora Roberts. One of the few Nora Roberts books I own.

And anything else from my collection I can find. I’m sure there’s plenty from my Netgalley TBR list.

My Goal

I am just hoping this will help push me in reading more books so that I can get back to my typical reading speed.

Days 1-3

My reading speed in the past few days has been going pretty good. I have started late, and according with the people that created this Read-a-thon, it’s still not late to join in. So visit their sites and check out their blogs. Prima @ Panda Hearts Books and Amy @ Book Enthral.

8 thoughts on “Backl15t Blitz Read-a-thon

  1. I’m so happy that you’re joining us! It’s definitely not too late ๐Ÿ˜€ See Me sounds like a great book, it’s going straight onto my TBR list. I don’t really like Nicholas Sparks books but at the same time I’m so addicted to The Last Song. It’s the only one of his I’ve read but hopefully your thoughts on See Me will convince me otherwise!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay!! That you joined us ๐Ÿ™‚ I prefer longer readathons as well! I’m sometimes a really fast reader and then others I’m like so slow!! So I need the extra time ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been meaning to read See Me! They’ll eventually make a film about it so I better get to it lol!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

