Best Of · Favorites · Mondays · TV

Monday Mayhem & the Return of My Favorite TV Shows

Snoopy Monday Bleah

Monday Mayhem

This week is looking like a busy one for me so far, what with posts, reading plans, and also home stuff.

I have been working on setting up my first Yearly Challenge that I’ll be hosting. I’m hoping to post that very soon. It goes along with a book group I manage called Around the World. We’ve started 2 challenges for the year, one of them is reading books from “Around the World.” I’ve been expanding on that challenge.

I’m hoping that that others will join me in this challenge, so please let me know if you’re interested.

The Return of My Favorite TV Shows

Tonight, Gramps and I have a lot of shows set to record for tonight. I’m don’t know why the TV Gods have decided to play all there shows on Monday and then only a couple of decent shows on Friday. We don’t have that much space on our dvr as it is too.

Will be watching this between commercials:

Telenovela –Β This is so funny! Wish I could watch all of this show, but there’s so many others to watch too…

Gramps and I will be watching these live:

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (or as Gramps calls it – “The West Covina Girl“). I like this comedy. (Actually, we’re watching this right now and not sure about liking the start of it’s return. So far it’s not the best episode.) Galavant was my favorite musical comedy before this show.
Gramps just thinks Crazy Ex-Girlfriend is just alright.

Jane The Virgin – The actress that plays Jane is great, along with the rest of the cast. The show is funny and cute.

We’ll be recording these shows:

Supergirl – We’ve been liking where they’ve taken this so far. Supergirl is one of my favorite characters. They have changed her from what I knew of Supergirl from the 80s movie, but I am liking it.

Scorpion – one of Gramps favorite shows and I’m liking it too.

And these new shows:

The X Files – The first episode was yesterday and I haven’t watched it yet, but am really looking forward to seeing it.

Lucifer – This looks ok. Will be giving the pilot a chance at least. Anyone else maybe watching this?

What are you watching?

10 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem & the Return of My Favorite TV Shows

  1. Hi Michelle,

    I’ve been watching the continuation of Pretty Little Liars’ sixth season. So far, it’s been just as I’d expected – the same old scenes and confrontations but I’ll keep watching it since I’m invested in some characters. Plus, despite how mediocre and predictable it can be at times, I still enjoy it.

    Regards,
    Elusive

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The first book’s pretty good. I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. The TV series differs significantly from the books though and I was surprised when I ended up preferring the TV series.

        Hope you enjoy the book and the shows you’re currently watching!

        Regards,
        Elusive

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m watching season 1 of Galavant and I’m loving it so far! Shame that the second season isn’t as good though :/ I need to start watching Jane the Virgin. It seems like such a funny show πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve only watched the first episode. Loved it!
      Jane is funny and there’s so much going on now as the seasons progress. Very Telenovela soap opera-ish. I’d start at the beginning but it’s so worth it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

    Like

  4. I like Lucifer. I think I liked the second one better than the first. Something seemed to be missing in the first one. I watched the first two Telenovelas and while they were pretty funny, I just stopped watching. Thanks for following my blog! I’m a big TV show and movie fan! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

