Books · Tuesdays

TBR Tuesday Jan 26

TBR

TBR Tuesday

For the Read-a-Thon I’ve been digging through the books I own that was published in 2015. There’s a few that I want to read soon. Today I’ve found some more books to read this week.

And now it’s a TBR competition. I look forward to your thoughts and votes for these books. I’d love to hear your thoughts readers, even if you haven’t read any of the books. I’d love to hear them.

2 books here to choose from here.

First Frost Sara Addison Allen

01. First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Garden Spells, lose yourself in Sarah Addison Allen’s enchanting world and fall for her charmed characters in this captivating story that proves that a happily-ever-after is never the real ending to a story. It’s where the real story begins. – Amazon.

  • A continuation from Sarah’s book, Garden Spells, which I’m more that halfway through reading.
  • A Netgalley ARC, so I’ll be able to check this off my Netgalley TBR list.
  • First Frost would be my 5th book by Sarah Addison Allen, if I read Garden Spells before this. My favorite so far is Lost Lake.

VS

It's You Not Me Mhairi McFarlane

02. It’s Not Me, It’s You by Mhairi McFarlane.

From Newcastle to London and back again, with dodgy jobs, eccentric bosses and annoyingly handsome journalists thrown in, Delia must find out where her old self went – and if she can ever get her back. – Amazon.

  • I purchased this back in December.
  • Love the title
  • I read Here’s Looking at You at the beginning of Fall last year, since then I’ve been wanting to read more by Mhairi McFarlane

And while I’m reading one of those two books, I’ll also be reading these:

01. See Me by Nicholas Sparks.

This would be my 3rd Sparks book I’ll be reading. I loved The Longest Ride and The Lucky One and highly recommend those. I’ve seen the movie for both of those and liked them, although I liked the book for Lucky One more than the movie. I liked the movie for Longest Ride only because of Scott Eastwood, he was just as perfect as what I expected from the characters. I’ve read both books before seeing the movie and that’s helped. So I should get around to reading his newest book before that too becomes a movie. But it’s 490 pages, so I doubt I’ll be able to finish the book this week.

02. Pluto: A Wonder (Short) Story by R. J. Palacio.

I’ve read Wonder by this author and loved it. And then I read his first short story with Julian‘s point-of-view and liked that as well. As for Pluto’s story, this has been on my kindle since February of 2015. These added stories to the Wonder book are all short, so this week I will read it.


Have you read any of these? Or wish to read them?

3 thoughts on “TBR Tuesday Jan 26

Leave a Reply

