Books · TGIF

TGIF Jan 29

Snoopy TGIF

TGIF

February is coming up and as always I feel like time is quickly passing by sometimes. This year I really wanted to try to read 5 books a month, but so far I’ve only read 2 books in January. As for this week, I tried to read at least one more book for Read-a-Thon hosted by Prima @ Panda Hearts Books and Amy @ Book Enthral. I have picked up some books that I’ve been meaning to read for a while for the challenge, one of them I’ve read part way and set aside temporarily.

Currently Reading

Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen. 309 pages. (Waverly Family Book 1. First Frost is the 2nd book). Love Sarah’s writing. I started reading this book a few months ago, got halfway through and had to temporarily set it aside. I’m still liking this book.
Pluto by R. J. Palacio. 79 pages. A few sections in (there is no chapters, rather dates and such) and I’m liking it. Loved Wonder, so it’s nostalgic revisiting this story, but through another person’s point of view – Christopher’s, Auggie’s Best Friend.

Finished Reading

Accidentally Hers by Jamie Beck 4★ 288 pages. Working on review…
Dashing Through the Snow by Debbie Macomber 4★♥ 256 pages. I’m making a Soundtrack to this, as well as working on a Book vs Movie post.

7 thoughts on “TGIF Jan 29

Leave a Reply

