Favorites · Old Reviews · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Review – Moonrise Kingdom

tbt Throwback Thursday movies

Throwback Thursday Review

Moonrise Kingdom

Moonrise Kingdom

8 out of 10 stars ★

Reviewed in August 2013

Starring Jared Gilman, Kara Hayward, Bruce Willis, Edward Norton, Bill Murray, Frances McDormand and Tilda Swinton.

I liked this movie. It’s a cute young love theme during 1965. The Khaki Scout, Camp Ivanhoe squad is great and boy scout reminiscent. My uncle (a Tiger Scout Club Leader) would consider the camp and the Fort as his nemesis.

I liked the photography. At the beginning I thought the house resembled a doll house and picturesque family, same goes for the scout club.

Moonrise Kingdom movie cast

The acting was very well done. I loved all the cast members involved.

It had it’s typical Wes Anderson humor. I have seen just a a few of his previous works. I’ve seen Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums and The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou. Moonrise Kingdom is my favorite now.

Moonrise Kingdom movie

My favorite characters are Suzy Bishop (Kara Hayward) and Scout Master Randy Ward (Edward Norton).

Moonrise Kingdom movie kid

Suzy was bad a$$ and Randy was a cute dork.

Leave a Reply

