Monday Mayhem Feb 8th

garfield Brightside monday

Monday Mayhem

Monday are you trying to kill me with all this chaos? Babysitting and plus now my Gramps and Mom are still doing pretty bad with their cold viruses. And then there’s all those ridiculous tv shows and the TCM movie to watch (the movie I’ll have to watch late tonight for a post.

I definitely need to take Garfield‘s advise and look at the brighter side of things. So here’s some…

Positive Things of My Monday

Music that can calm me.

When I first started these Monday Mayhem posts, I said that Tori Amos has always been my go-to-music-gal whenever I’m in a bleah mood. And so here’s the latest from Tori Amos.


Finding the joy and fun in just the little things.

My 5 year old niece and I spent most of the day playing… we did some sidewalk chalk drawings (which some got rinsed off because of the sprinklers), writing some Get Well Cards for Gramps and Mom.

And the best part, baking Chocolate Chip Muffins with my 5 year old niece. She’s really good at mixing all the ingredients together.

Baking


Comedy TV Shows and movies

Gramps and I have watched the movie Richie Rich, along with the tv shows Crazy Ex-Girlfriend and Jane the Virgin.

Richie Rich movie poster

Why oh why did we end up re-watching that cheesy Richie Rich movie? Well, it was on when we turned on the cable after getting back from his Dialysis appointment. My IMDb rating would be 4 out of 10 stars. It’s just one of those “it’s so cheesy, but when you’re in that bleah mood, it helps.”


Snoopy Monday Bleah

And what’s a bleah mood? Well Snoopy says it pretty good. My bleah mood is when not that much really interests me. It’s not necessarily a depressed mood either. I think it’s more a mood that is just when you’re so tired and you don’t want to think about things too much. Hence the reason why I rewatched the Richie Rich movie.

This entry was posted in Favorites, Mondays, movie, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

