Best Of · Books · Favorites · Harry Potter · movie · Wednesday

Wazzup Wednesday’s Feb 17th

wazzup

Wazzup Wednesday’s

It’s Wednesday and here are all the things I’ve liked so far since the last post.

Wazzup with me?

Having a Cold (or Flu) sucks doesn’t it? I wish I could be like Sheldon, but Gramps and Mom needs my help.

The good news about this cold is the fact that I’ve stopped eating both sweets and ice cream every day. So I’m happy to say that I’ve lost over 15 pounds!


Wazzup with these Blogs?

Sixteen Candles Ultimate 80s banner

The Ultimate 80s Blogathon

Drew and Kim is hosting an awesome Blogathon (Drew’s posts and Kim’s). It’s the Ultimate 80s Blogathon where people review their favorite 1980’s movie. My review was “Rewatching Pretty in Pink.” Drew and Kim have collected great reviews so far from other bloggers(as well as their own) so go check them out.


Wazzup Books?

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child JK Rowling

Thank You J. K. Rowling…

Just when I thought nothing big was going to be published this year J. K. Rowling proves me wrong. Her upcoming book for the 8th book in the Harry Potter series is written in play format but non the less looks like a great addition.

The Buzz…

Let’s see… Of course there’s lots of articles on Pottermore, dating back to October 23, 2015. It has it’s own separate Facebook page. And Wikipedia page (“Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is written by British playwright Jack Thorne,[23] based on an original story by J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany.” [Official Play Website]). And Amazon has the Kindle and Hardcover editions available for pre-order 5 months in advance.

My Word…

And yet the book won’t be released until July 31, 2016! So that is Harry Potter‘s birthday and yet the Play is opening the day before the book’s release. They’ll probably sell videos/ or audios of that Play too I bet. Looks like I’ll have to filter through the spoilers from people’s reviews of that play until I read the script/ book. And that cover on Amazon is still saying that it’s the tentative book cover!

Anything new that you liked? I’d love to hear them.

4 thoughts on “Wazzup Wednesday’s Feb 17th

Leave a Reply

