Books · Favorites · TBR · Tuesdays

TBR Tuesday Feb 23

TBR

TBR Tuesday

The last Tuesday of February and I haven’t read that much this month. I’ve been working on 4 books this month and now it’s been a little difficult just finishing one book.

Audiobooks

Pride And Prejudice Unabridged Jane Austen

On my Friday post I mentioned that I’m currently reading one of the books along with the audiobook. Amazon and Audible.com calls that “Immersion Reading” and I just think it’s just a little faster in reading through the book. Plus it’s fun with the way that the reader uses different accents for all the characters.

My favorite audiobook readers so far have been

Jim Dale for the Harry Potter books by J. K. Rowling.

Harry Potter J K Rowling

I’ve read these books so many times that I’ve lost count how many times. Listening to Jim Dale read this brought a whole new spin to these books and it was fun.

&

Stephen Fry for The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams.

Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy Douglas Adams

His reading of this book was great. It definitely helped me speed through some parts that I wasn’t excited about. The other few books are read by Martin Freeman and though he’s good too, Stephen is still the best at it.

Who are your favorite audiobook readers?

One thought on “TBR Tuesday Feb 23

Leave a Reply

