Favorites · Wednesday

Wazzup Wednesday’s Feb 24th

wazzup

Wazzup Wednesday’s

A weekly post of things that have been of interest to me.

Wazzup with Me?

Snoopy Get to it Tomorrow Procrastinating

My reading progress is horrid this month. I’m not sure if it’s because of the cold I had or the shoulder/ neck muscle strain (pulled a muscle because of my coughing), either way I haven’t read that much this month. I also have some book reviews to do from last month’s books that I read. I’m even behind a day in watching my TCM 31 Days of Oscar movies.

Peanut

The positive thing is Gramps is back home after spending almost a week at the hospital (asthma problems due to a lung infection/ cold). He’s doing better and is back. He wishes that our dog Peanut will stay with him, but it looks like she wants to stay on my lap instead.

Wazzup Netflix?

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny

I have been waiting forever for Netflix to make this movie and they’ve finally released the trailer. It looks good I think. Better than the first trailer that was released in December that’s for sure.

Distributed by Netflix and The Weinstein Company.

Release dates
February 18, 2016 (Hong Kong)
February 19, 2016 (China)
February 26, 2016 (United States)

Wazzup with my favorite Hockey Team?

Ducks Hockey

One thing my new readers may not know about me is that I like watching various sports, favorites are college football (Go UCLA, Notre Dame and Navy!) and baseball(Go Angels!).

My #1 favorite sport is hockey, with the Anaheim Ducks as my favorite. Go Ducks! In January I went to a game with my sister and niece. My team hasn’t been doing that well before we went to that game, but they won big that day! Now they are very close to beating the Los Angeles Kings for the Pacific Division lead (2 points behind them). And right now they’re on a 5 game winning streak! Knocking on wood for luck so that hopefully they’ll win again tonight! #GoDucks #PaintitOrange

5 thoughts on “Wazzup Wednesday’s Feb 24th

  1. Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon 2?!! *swoon* Please, please let them not screw up the beauty and majesty of the first. Although, from the trailer, it looks to be more action movie than the first. I suppose we’ll find out in a few days, eh? :-).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

