Favorites · Meet n Greet · Mondays · TCM

Monday’s Arts & Artist

TCM Arts & Artist

Monday’s Arts & Artist

On Monday’s TCM channel is doing a theme I haven’t seen them do lately. Maybe they have done this before and I never noticed. I have noticed and it looks interesting. It’s focusing on the films that are about Art and the Artists: i.e. the painters, sculptures and so on.

“However challenging it may be to capture the creative process on film, many entertaining and illuminating movies have been made about artists, ranging from real-life masters to fictional painters and sculptors. On Mondays in March, TCM will consider a number of these creative, sometimes tortured visionaries as portrayed in various film genres.”

So I’m taking a break from my Monday Mayhem (those posts about how crazy my week is looking) and I’ll be posting my art, along with other artist’s works, from painting to music.

My first post is something from high school. I’m talking about back in 1995.

I entered a painting to the Los Angeles County Fair. It didn’t get a prize ribbon but it was presented along with other high school student’s artwork.

Now my painting has never been perfect because my drawing isn’t that phenomenal. But I still like to do experiments with shading and textures of the paint or other stuff to use crayons, whatever). This painting had a lot of detail. Here it is:

Children by Michelle M

For all those amateur artists, if you have the chance to have your art displayed, be it at a fair or coffee shop, take that chance. Just seeing that artwork up will give you some happiness. Trust me. I was really happy getting my artwork shown.

4 thoughts on “Monday’s Arts & Artist

Leave a Reply

