Favorites · Jane Austen · movie · Music · Wednesday

Wazzup Wednesday’s March 9th

wazzup

Wazzup Wednesday’s

A weekly theme that recaps some things I’ve noticed and liked.

Wazzup Birthdays

My family has a lot of March Birthdays. 8 birthdays means one big birthday party. My dog Peanut is 13 this month. My sister will be 39 on the 13th and her husband’s birthday is about a week after. Also one of my cousin’s birthday is on the 13th. The other dates are all scattered around this month.


Wazzup Austenland

Austenland Shannon Hale movie

While I was doing the review for Sense and Sensibility, I found some deleted scenes on the YouTube for a favorite movie of mine, Austenland. I have the DVD and have watched those scenes but it was still fun to rewatch them on there too.

Austenland is based off of the book with the same title by Shannon HaleĀ (my review). It’s about a woman who is obsessed with Jane Austen’s books. Well I’m sure a lot of us can relate to that obsession. She’s lucky because there’s a place called”Austenland” where one can actually live up to their Austen fantasies. A place where they can pretend for a moment that they’re in another century and time. The whole fantasy, including the heroes from Mr. Darcy to Captain Wentworth. I’m so jealous.

And so tonight I’ll be rewatching that movie. In the meantime… Why in the world did they leave that scene out?! Swoon worthy!


Wazzup The Real O’Neals

A new comedy show that Gramps and I both like. The Real O’Neals is a “normal” Catholic family. Not! They’ve been in denial for a long time and now have started to tell the truth about what kind of family they are, an average family with real problems (divorce, anorexia, a daughter that is, well just odd and homosexual son).

Why have I liked this more than all those other 30 minute family shows is because of the creators Casey Johnson and David Windsor, both creators from Galavant and Don’t Trust the B in Apartment 23. And it also stars Martha Plimpton. She’s hilarious in this show as she was in the last one, Raising Hope.


Wazzup Google & Theremin Music

As a way to celebrate Clara Rockmore‘s birthday, Google has a sort of Theremin music lesson that’s addicting to play with. So either go to this link, or just look at Google’s screen (if it’s still there).

Clara Rockmore Google

One thought on “Wazzup Wednesday’s March 9th

  1. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I genuinely
    enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will make certain to bookmark your blog and
    may come back later on. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

