Books · Dogs · TGIF

TGIF March 11th

Snoopy TGIF

TGIF

It’s another Friday and a TGIF post. My reading slump has gotten better. I don’t have that much desire for reading a book during these reading slumps.

Also after my daily TCM movie challenge, I’m able to catch up on my reviews. So be ready for some movie and book reviews for this weekend.

Northanger Abbey Val McDermid

Currently Reading

➡ Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. 32% A reread of a favorite.
Northanger Abbey by Val McDermid. 88% A retelling of Austen’s book. There’s also 3 other books by different authors.
Castle Rackrent by Maria Edgeworth. 5% St. Patrick’s Day is coming up next week and I’m looking forward to reading a book by an Irish author. What better book to read than this book that’s considered to be the first of many things in fiction.

Rain 3-11-2016

Today has been perfect weather to read some gothic fiction. It’s been another rainy day today. We’ve desperately needed the rain here In Southern California. Our weather here has always been a fickle one for us, it’s been quite hot here for a while (up to the 90°s here).

Peanut and her raincoat

And now it’s back to cold and some rain, which means our dog Peanut gets spooked and goes to a little hideout spot somewhere in the house. Last thunder and lightning storm it took me 15 minutes to find her. And it also calls for putting her little raincoat on so she can go outside.

And looking through some pictures on my camera I found this that made me hungry for a good desert today – an Ice Cream Snowman that I made for my niece last month.

Ice Cream Snowman

2 thoughts on “TGIF March 11th

    1. 3pm was about the time when Peanut went looking for another hiding spot. Luckily my mom was in her room and Peanut felt comfortable finding a little space to curl up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

