Books · Monthly Recap · movie · Music

April Preview

Snoopy Happy April

April Preview

April has come and I am feeling like these times are being wasted away so far in 2016. Although the flu/ cold season didn’t help much. Plus I’ve got a pinched nerve in my shoulder from when I pulled a back shoulder muscle back in February, but I think it’s starting to get better. Well, I’m really hoping that it’s getting better, but I’ll be seeing a physical therapist soon so that’ll help for sure.

It seems that every time I think about how it’s April now I think of this song by Simon and Garfunkel, April Comes She Will. There’s something about the beginning of Spring and this type of music that stays with me, no matter what mood I’m in.


Reading Plans

Michelle and Peanut reading

It’s been three months past so far and I feel like I haven’t accomplished that much in reading through my To-Be-Read list. The length of the list, along with all the books I own and haven’t read yet is a little intimidating right now because of my reading slump. But it’s April now and hopefully this will be a good month.


Other Plans

Lucy Snoopy Garden

As for my plans of April, well it would be nice if I could get through my TBR and Netgalley books, but I most definitely need to watch those Netflix dvd movies so that I can return them for others.

But alas, with April and this weird Southern California weather, comes some much needed ward and gardening work to do.


Blogathons

Once Upon a Time X

I’ve been participating in these a lot more lately. Here’s some fun Blogathons and Challenges that I’m interested in doing. One of them has already begun and that’s the Once Upon a Time X Challenge. Sadly I don’t have anything started so far other than a TBR plan.

Once Upon a Time Challenge started March 21st and ends on June 21st. Created by Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings.

“This is a reading and viewing and gaming event that encompasses four broad categories: Fairy Tale, Folklore, Fantasy and Mythology, including the seemingly countless sub-genres and blending of genres that fall within this spectrum.”


Take Me Out to the Ball Game Please!

Ducks Hockey

And I don’t know about you all but the good news is that the college basketball is almost over (no West Coast teams to cheer for. Booo). That means that the NHL Hockey playoffs are just around the corner (fun fact is that all 7 of Canada’s NHL teams didn’t make the playoffs, first time since 1969!!!!!). Go Ducks!!!!! And on Monday is the Opening Games for the Major League Baseball. Go Angels!!

Peanuts Gang Baseball

2 thoughts on “April Preview

Leave a Reply

