Books · Favorites · Tags

3 Quotes 3 Days – Day 2

3 Days 3 Quotes

3 Days 3 Quotes

Ok I have been tagged a lot so far this year so please stand by. I am trying my best to get through them.Β I was tagged by 4 lovely bloggers and these lovely 4 bloggers who tagged me are Giovanna @Book Coma, Shivalika @Whimsy Journals, B.G. @Getting Through Anxiety, and Beth @The Books Are Everywhere.

The Rules:

1) Thank the person who nominated you
2) Post a quote for three consecutive days
3) Nominate three new bloggers each day


Day 2

Be Brave by Charles M Schulz

I picked two quotes from this book that I got from the book store today.

The book is Be Brave: Peanuts Wisdom to Carry You Through by Charles M. Schulz. It’s a fun little book with just random “Be __” and sometimes with these lovely quotes.

With the Peanuts Gang I can’t pick just one quote, so this is more a combination of sorts.

Be Healthy

Peanuts Gang - Peppermint Patty & Marcy Be Healthy

Peppermint Patty: “I’ve decided to start eating more vegetables for lunch.”
Marcie: “Carrot cake is not a vegetable…”

Being that I went to the Gym today, here’s a perfect quote for me. I love Peppermint Patty’s logic here.

Be Smart

Peanuts Gang - Sally Be Smart

“I’ve been reading a history of the world. I never realized so many people have lived on the earth. I feel sorry for them. What fun was it without having me around?”
Sally Brown

I feel sad for the people that never grew up with the Peanuts Gang. They are such great characters, plus Snoopy is my favorite.


I Tag:

  1. Anna @My Bookish Dream
  2. Kim @By Book or By Nook
  3. Book Haunt

If you have already done this, I apologize and would love to see them so please direct me to those posts.

5 thoughts on “3 Quotes 3 Days – Day 2

Leave a Reply

