Dogs · Favorites · Mondays · movie · My Dream Guy

Monday Mayhem & Man Crush Movie Week

Man Crush Movie Week

ABC Family channel, or now known as Freeform, has a theme this week that ended up going along with a post that I was going to do. Their theme for the week is Man Crush Movie Week.

Tonight they’re airing a strange mix of movies. First up was The Hunger Games, an action adventure movie with two lovely men. With Liam Hemsworth it’s hard to be Team Peeta. And after watching that action movie comes a Rom-Com starring Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds in The Proposal. And then for their late night movie is a high school Rom-Com called John Tucker Must Die.

My Man Crush Movies

I have been looking through some clips on YouTube of some of those romantic scenes in movies. Watching just those clips have been a little addicting.

So to go along with Man Crush Movie Week, here’s James McAvoy in the movie Penelope with Christina Ricci.

And speaking of romantic movies, I watched Sleepless in Seattle when I was 16. The movie stars Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan in this cute Romance Movie from 1993. This is also an ode to the movie An Affair to Remember (which is a remake of Love Affair). At the time I had only seen clips of An Affair to Remember thanks to my mom. When I watched this scene in Sleepless Seattle, I really wanted to watch the entire movie.

Who is your Man Crush? What are some of your favorite romantic movie scenes?

And stay Tuned tomorrow for my Man Crush Movie night for this week.

(Maybe this nightly post for Man Crush Movie Week will help me in getting over this small addition right now in watching these clips. Maybe not though)


Peanuts Gang Monday

Monday Mayhem

My weekend went pretty good. I’ve finally gotten around to start reviewing the books I’ve read this year. And I also finally finished a book for this month, making it my 7th book I’ve finished reading this year.

And so this week looks like a busy but still fun week. And today I noticed to events that I wouldn’t have known or remembered without looking at my Facebook news-feed.

Today is National Pet Day. A day to show appreciation to our pets. And my dog Peanut is the best.

Also this week is National Library Week, which reminds me that I need to pay for a overdue library fee so that I can check out more books.

Snoopy Paw Power

3 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem & Man Crush Movie Week

Leave a Reply

