Books · Classic · Favorites

Brooding About the Brontes Day 2

Brooding About the Brontes

Brooding About the Brontës

When? April 18th (now) to April 24th.
Who? Brooding About the Brontës is a week event hosted by Girl with her head in a book. The full Announcement & Sign Up  is here, along with the 411 information here. And the Launch & Link up post is available here.

Daily Topic Day 2: Pick your favorite Brontë novel

As I have said in my post from Day 1, I haven’t read that many books by the Brontë’s. I only recall reading Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë.

Michelle - Bronte book

I am currently reading the Dover edition to the Brontë Sister‘s collection of Poems. The book is called Best Poems of the Brontë Sisters, featuring 47 poems by all three sisters. Their poetry is really great. I am in awe at these poems right now.

Here’s a little something from one of them:

“I love the silent hour of night,
For blissful dreams may then arise,
Revealing to my charmed sight
What may not bless my waking eyes.”
― Anne Brontë, Best Poems of the Brontë Sisters

I highly recommend reading some of these poems. They are lovely.

One thought on “Brooding About the Brontes Day 2

Leave a Reply

