Books · Favorites · Harry Potter · Harry Potter Read-Along

Harry Potter Read-Along: Topic Q #3

Michelle Book Addict Harry Potter Read-Along

Harry Potter Read-Along (or Watch-Along)

On Tuesday’s TBR post, I announced that I was going to start a Harry Potter Read-Along. How long will this event last? Well, I’m hoping that it would be about a week, and to do at least one or so of the books and movies (I read slow because life gets in the way).

The past topic questions: Question #1 and  Question #2. Be sure to either posts your thoughts in the comments below, or add your link to the blog in the comments.

Topic Question #3: Where would the Sorting Hat place you in the Hogwarts houses?

So what’s it to be? Gryffindor the brave at heart? Those sly and sometimes misunderstood Slytherins? Loyal Hufflepuff? Or wise Ravenclaw?

Hop on over to Pottermore.com to be sorted into your houses. And while you’re at it, you should pick up a wand.

Tell us where you’ve been sorted here so that we can chat about it. Or add your post page to the comments.

Sorting Hat at Pottermore

“Oh, you may not think I’m pretty,
But don’t judge on what you see,
I’ll eat myself if you can find
A smarter hat than me.
You can keep your bowlers black,
Your top hats sleek and tall,
For I’m the Hogwarts Sorting Hat
And I can cap them all.”
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s (Sorcerer’s) Stone by J.K. Rowling

(If you don’t want to use Pottermore, here are these two quiz sites: Houses and Wands)

 

 

You can follow my reading progress (and others) here at my blog or through Social Media:
Twitter#HarryPotterReadAlong #MichelleBookAddict (and also there’s #ReadtheMagic).

Wand light_brown-average-rope_handle

I was sorted into Gryffindor. Again. It seems that no matter how many times I get sorted, the answer still remains the same. And my wand: “Cypress wood with a Unicorn hair core. 11 ½” and Surprisingly Swishy flexibility.”

Leave a Reply

