Books · TBR · Tuesdays

TBR Tuesday Apr 26th

TBR

TBR Tuesday

Another Tuesday meme of mine here. I was too busy yesterday to post my Monday Mayhem meme. And today I have just been relaxing. Getting things done today is a little difficult, especially with a dog snoring on your lap, though she is keeping my legs warm.

Peanut

So enough procrastinating. Here’s my Tuesday book list.

What I’m already reading (and if course there is more than 1 book):

Now as you may already know, I have been currently reading Harry Potter and the Scorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling for the umpteenth time for a read-along I am hosting. Well the reading has gotten too slow for me to read and listen to the audiobook, so I’m just reading the book (with the movie score soundtrack in the background).

What some of you may not know is that I can’t help reading more than one book at a time. So here’s what I am also reading – First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen. The beginning of this book was a little slow, but now it’s picked up and I’m liking the story now.

Those tempting New books:

Owl Crate December

I recently signed up for the Owl Crate books. I purchased and have now received two “crates” (boxes). I got the one from December for the “Get Inspired” book and stuff (candle, to-do and what I read booklets). I also got it because it was on sale (can’t resist those). The book was Da Vinci’s Tiger by Laura Malone Elliott.

Owl Crate April

And then there’s the box from Owl Crate that I was really anticipating. April’s theme was Dystopia, and the book was Flawed by Cecelia Ahern. I have now read two of Cecelia Ahern’s books and was already looking forward to reading her new (and first attempt) Young Adult book, Flawed. I had seen through social media that this would be April’s Dystopian book and I’m really happy I subscribed just in time to get the book.

As you can see in their website for past boxes, they’ve yet to add what April’s box was. Not here. Or here. But that’s ok because that is what social media is apparently good for (Instagram/ PinterestTwitter). Or there’s always these two box subscription review sites: My Subscription Addiction and CrateJoy (they had loads of stuff to browse through for other subscriptions, it was too tempting. So I also ordered in on the Book of the Month box, I just have to wait until May 1st for the selections though).

That’s enough about subscription stuff. Like I needed more anyway, the Double Day Book Club is still trying to get me to “update” my subscription. Next week I know that I need to look through my Netgalley books too.

Are you subscribed to anything?

5 thoughts on “TBR Tuesday Apr 26th

  1. Wow, that’s a beautiful box full of goodies. I’ve never tried a subscription box, but they do look neat and exciting. I have 4 days until the end of my book-buying ban, so I will definitely be perusing the internet for subscription boxes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely check out the My Subscription Addiction and Crate Joy links. They’re both very helpful in a way that they’ve put together all the sort of companies offering boxes. And most of them have reviews by them along with other people too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

