Best Of · Books · Favorites · Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I wish to meet

Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday

My Top 5 Wednesday topics from the Goodreads group. I started this in April because I liked the group’s topics for Top 5 favorites.


Authors I wish I could have meet at the Los Angeles Festival of Books back in April.

There was a book festival last month that I wish that I could have gone to. The event had a lot of artists and celebrities as guests, from books, food, music and more. Maybe next year I’ll go. Here’s 5 people I wish I could’ve meet this year:

Cecelia Ahern

Owl Crate April

Irish author who wrote P.S. I Love You, Where Rainbows End (aka Love, Rosie), as well as other Adult Contemporary books. Her latest book is her first attempt to Young Adult fiction called Flawed. I received the hardcover edition from the April’s Owl Crate subscription (my first). I’m looking forward to reading it.

Melissa de la Cruz

Descendents Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

Melissa de la Cruz is the author of Witches of East End, Blue Bloods, and more. I read the first book to Witches of East End and liked it (even with the bizarre ending), though it’s been a while, I still am thinking of reading the other books in that series. My review to book 1. The Isle of the Lost (Descendents series) book is one I’m really interested in reading.

Stan Lee

Better known as the Co-Creator to DC Comics… aka those superheroes like Captain America, Iron Man, The Avengers group and so on. Because of this guy and my desire to go to this festival I bought two fiction books he had recently written, a series called The Zodiac Legacy.

Joyce Carol Oates

Blonde by Joyce Carol Oates

Joyce Carol Oates has written many types of books from those femme fatale ladies from Foxfire to mystery, thrillers and even the biography called Blonde (of Marilyn Monroe).

Henry Winkler

Fonzie Henry Winkler

The Fonz (aka Fonzie) from the old tv show Happy Days. Now he can be seen in some movies and shows, but he’s also been co-writing two Children’s book series – Hank Zipzer: The World’s Greatest Underachieve and Here’s Hank.

Heres Hank by Henry Winkler

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I wish to meet

Leave a Reply

