Books · movie · Sundays · TCM

Silent Sunday Nights June 5th

TCM Silent Sunday Nights

Silent Sunday Nights

The Red Mill 1927

Since I’ve been following Turner Classic Movie channel  more lately I have found some themes that I like. Last week was Memorial Weekend so they were showing some oldie war films. Gramps and I ended up catching some of the M.A.S.H. movie to rewatch before going to bed. Tonight, Silent Sunday Nights is back with a “Fatty” Arbuckle (aka William Goodrich) film from 1926, The Red Hill. (TCM, Facebook). Looks to be a good calming night.

Here is my Silent Sunday Nights…

Ya, the calm Sunday Nights are back!! This past week has been a bit busy for me. My reading so far hasn’t started off so good for June, but I think that’s because of my past schedule.

Peanut and Fitgirl 5K Steps

I have started something new for this month. On Instagram, there is the #Fitgirl300000StepsinJune that I’ve sort of been working on. Peanut and I have gone on 4 one mile walks this week. I think she’s been enjoying these walks as much as I have.

Currently Reading in June

As for reading, well I am now starting my two planned books for this month: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, and Jane Eyre. I’ve had a lot of fun taking pictures of the books for my Instagram page. The highlight picture is the “Flip That Book” photo with 93+ likes so far. Ya me. 🙂

Michelle Instagram

And also, this weekend has been a blistering heatwave so far. But the nights have been great. Too bad there’s a church carnival nearby that’s been spooking Peanut. If my dog wasn’t such a scaredy wuss, then we would be relaxing outside for a longer while outside after our walks.

2 thoughts on “Silent Sunday Nights June 5th

  1. Just want to thank you again for participating in the movie challenge and let you know that I’m checking out your photos! Sorry I can’t let you know on Instagram, I don’t have an account on there! Also, did you like The Peanuts Movie? I’m a big Snoopy fan but not generally a fan of the whole Peanuts gang (if that makes any sense!).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been busy these past couple of days but I’ll catch up. I went to see the Peanuts movie with my family and we all loved it! I think Snoopy stole the show, of course. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

