Mondays · TBR

Monday Mayhem June 27th

Wine Show tv Perplexed Monday

Monday Mayhem

Ah Monday. Thankfully this week is looking to be just ok. Today was actually relaxing. I’ve finally been getting some reading in. Yes, this week may be ok. Not too stressful or busy. Hopefully.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

“And some old witch in Bath had a book that you could never stop reading! You just had to wander around with your nose in it, trying to do everything one-handed. And —”

~ #RonWeisley.

Well I think that having a relaxing weekend helps out too. What have I been up to? Reading books. I’m acting almost done reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and I think it may end up being the third book that I finished for June! Thank goodness for that because I only finished one book in May (The Martian by Andy Weir), which explains a bit on why I haven’t done any monthly recaps or such lately. Because there hasn’t been that many new things happening. Until now, I’m actually doing some reading and loving it!

So this past week summer has finally hit big time. Triple digit weather last week and almost the same for this week. There’s been some California Wild Fires nearby, one within our hillside area, so we’ve been trying to stay indoors to avoid the smoke (though it’s not that bad from where we live but still). But the fires nearby are gone. And the weather is almost bearable. So when the weather is like this, it’s barbecue time, and playing in the sprinklers with my niece (or just giving the dog a outdoor sort of “bath” and then get wet yourself with the hose and also do some sunbathing)…

Peanut and book Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Plus I’m now reading a brand new book too, so that’s always fun. I’m currently reading Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld, which is apart of the Jane Austen series written by various authors (really liked Northanger Abbey by Val McDermid). Eligible is a Pride and Prejudice retelling story. It’s an addictive read so far, which is good for those like me that are in a reading slump.


Movies and Tv Time

Finding Dory

As for the other non bookish related things happening… I saw Finding Dory with my family this weekend. We all really liked the movie. Loved all the new characters and really thankful to my bro-in-law who heard that there’s an added story at the very end after the credits (it seems that a lot of movies are doing that now, probably so that we watch the list of names in the credits). Anyway, if you haven’t seen Finding Dory yet, I highly recommend watching the scene at the very end! Too funny.

Oh and that Monday pic, it’s from this show I’m thinking of watching called Wine Show tv with Matthew Goode and Matthew Rhys. Might check it out. I love the pictures of them on the Instagram, so ya, I’ll be looking up that show.

Has anyone seen this show?

Gah, never mind. It’s on the ITv channel in the UK. I’ll just have to suffer (like the Musketeer series shown only in the UK right now). Totally suffer and try to find it somewhere else (their YouTube channel maybe). Though I’m still curious as to those who have seen the show thought of it. So what do you think?

What shows have you been watching lately?…

(besides GoT, ya I haven’t watched that but I might start after just start reading the books. Heard that reading the first two books is a must before watching the show)…

2 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem June 27th

  1. I am so jealous of you, reading this post. I just realized that I haven’t finished any books at all since my second kid was born 4 months ago- I’m hoping to get back into the not-real-world of fiction again very soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

